Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tara Casares

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tara Casares

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (174 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Argishd Bedrosian

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so glad I ended up going with Teni for the insurance, she helped me get my home insured right away. Definitely recommend working with her to get all your insurance needs."

zkaminsky1524

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had a great experience with Tara and Teni on my insurance policy! They were also able to get me discounts I didn’t previously have which was great"

Brent Peters

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a renter that was previously using an app-only based insurance provider marketed specifically to millennials who don't want to, or have time to work with a "traditional" insurance company, like myself. However, needing a bundled insurance policy prompted me to come in - I left with my new bundled policy in hand, saving me money, but also with my wholehearted recommendation that only a local, real-human agent can provide the level of service, reachability & prompt response times that app-only focused insurance companies try to sell, but always feels underwhelming in that department. Tara answered all of the many questions that I had around insurance & what I actually need, helped me weigh pros-and-cons to get something tailer-made for me & that all happened quite quickly! State Farm is obviously a well-established and trusted name with excellent coverage at competitive rates. Beyond that, Tara and team are local, excellent and the level of support shows that they personally care about my business. I'm proud to support our local State Farm, and importantly, I have so much confidence in my policies knowing that I can call, email, walk down to their office if I have any questions, changes or claims in addition to also having an easy to use app to manage or view my policies! 5/5!"

neil mclean

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to drop a note to say how easy Teni made this for me. A pleasure to deal with you. Thanks for the help, and the insurance!"

Jessica Villanueva

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved working with Tara and her team, will definitely be referring her to any and everyone I know!"

Hishen Dang

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with both Tara and Teni and they were great. They listened to our needs and recommended suitable products. They were engaged and timely with responses. Would recommend to others."

William Isler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Teni for getting insurance set up same day on my new vehicle purchase!"

Hannah Cosselmon

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and painless! It's my first time getting car and renters insurance on my own and Teni was incredibly understanding and patient throughout the process. She went through every item with me and made sure I understood what was covered under each plan. Thank you so so much!"

Chris Tosswill

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful!"

Linda Ensinger

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm agent was so helpful and updated my policy so quickly! Thank you!!!"

Simone Gross

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a very helpful experience today with Teni. Thank you for helping me get what I needed done promptly."

Rebecca Meiers-De Pastino

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really love this agent and her staff. Everyone is so helpful. I have worked with Teni several times and she is always so helpful and knowledgeable."

Elizabeth Potts

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teni has been extremely helpful and informative with helping me purchase my car and renters insurance. She has helped make my move to California simple and easy. I am thankful I have State Farm as my insurance provider!"

Brendan Eathorne

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teni helped set me up with renter's insurance upon moving—super helpful, and made the process of transferring my policy a breeze."

Šåkûrå

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best professional service you can get fast"
Profile photo of Don Wolfberg

Don Wolfberg

July 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"I found that these agents were willing to lie for their own benefit and incentive. Refused to show me the best rate they had available. Don’t they realize that this is Los Angeles and if I wanted to I could practically go right next door and get what I want? Can’t trust people like this, the dishonesty soured my taste for State Farm as a whole."

Darren Howell

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teni is a rock star! Always responsive, helpful and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend this agency for your insurance needs."

Inessa Sarian

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoyed working with Teni at the office. She helped me get better coverage for my auto and life insurance, and was able to get the insurance started on the same day!"

Kun

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Speaking with Teni was such a delight. She was incredibly helpful and patient, while we figured out the right bundling option for my coverage. Thank you Teni for setting me up and explaining everything throughout the process! You are in good hands if you speak with her :) Love."

Jesus Leiva

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelly was of great help. She took the time to find me the best deal."

Noune Bagdasarian

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so happy I decided to go with this State Farm office. I reached out to Teni and she was able to set up my auto and homeowners insurance. She was very easy to reach out to and was able to get it started same day!"

Alisa Sarian

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so happy I was able to work with Tara’s office. They were able to get my insurance started same day and there was no wait time like other companies. Teni was able to help me out with my auto and life insurance. She made the process very easy and was very knowledgable about everything. I’m so happy I chose this office to work with!"

Ruben Yah

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Tara late May in regards getting new auto insurance since I already have homeowners insurance. Tara was on maternity leave but referred me to Kelly who was a huge help and answered all my questions. Kelly provided me with auto quotes and explained the different quotes and assisted me in getting the best possible monthly rate. Everything was done over the phone and email. Kelly was easy to reach by email and replied in a timely manner. Highly recommend."

Julia Price

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teni was amazing and helped me get insured with both auto and renters super quick, since I relocated from out of state. She went above and beyond to get me the lowest rate possible. Very friendly and great experience!"

Kei Lee

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tara Casares is such a solid and reliable agency/agent. She is very nice, intelligent and knows ins and outs of the policies. So is Teni at the company, they are both fantastic. I moved further away from LA but I still go to Tara and Teni for all my insurance needs."